Frequently Asked Course Questions
Why should I go to a traffic school?
How many days do I have to pay my ticket and attend a traffic school?
You have 30 days to pay the ticket. We recommend that you take the class before paying it. That will allow you to pay your traffic ticket (less 18% discount) and provide a copy of your traffic school Certificate to the court as a completed package.
However, the State of Florida does permit you to pay the ticket first (less 18% discount) and then you will get an additional 30 to 60 days to go to a traffic school, depending on which county you received your citation. We strongly encourage you to check with the Clerk of Courts in that county to find out the time you are permitted after paying your ticket.
Remember, if you elect to attend a traffic school class and take the 18% fine reduction, you must attend a traffic school and complete the class before your due date. Failure to complete a Florida traffic school will result in:
- You are considered to have admitted the infraction and are adjudicated guilty.
- The points will be added to your Florida Drivers record.
- You re-paying the amount of the fine you deducted when you elected to attend traffic school.
- You paying an additional $10.00 processing fee and
- You paying an additional $16.00 late fee charge.
What if my deadline for completion of traffic school has passed?
How quickly can I finish a course?
How can I pay for a course?
When you attend an Internet Class, you can use your Credit Card or Debit Card. After you fill out the registration form, you will be linked to a secure credit card page where you pay quickly and effortlessly. The payment site is encrypted to make your online purchase safe.
How do I register for a traffic school class?
Registration for an Internet Class is simple. You click on the correct button below and you will be taken to the Internet Class registration page. Just complete all the appropriate fields and you can get started immediately. You may also call NTSI Support at 888-312-6874 during normal business hours, and register right away.
How long does it take to get the Completion Certificate?
When you register for an online class your certificate is sent electronically to the email address you provide at registration — at no cost. Generally it is sent that business day, but always within 24 business hours (Monday through Friday). You can print it from any computer and send it to the clerk of courts where you received your citation.
If you do not have a printer and attend an Internet Class, you can elect to have your Certificate sent by regular USPS mail at registration time. If you need it rushed, call NTSI at 888-312-6874 during normal business hours after you have completed your traffic school class. A small fee may apply when you need the Certificate rushed.
What if I have no e-mail address?
Can I use someone else’s computer or Internet service?
Must I complete an Online Class in one sitting?
I have already enrolled. How do I get back into the online class?
I just got knocked off line in the middle of a section. What do I do now?
Our website is unable to control your Internet connection and inactivity on your part will not result in our system knocking you off line. Any activity requirements will be on the part of your Internet service provider.
Are there any special computer or download requirements to take an online class?
What happens if I fail the final exam for the online class? Can I take it again?
See the table below for your internet course. Listed is the Total times you can take the final exam for your class.
|Traffic Safety Class||Times to take Final Exam|
|Basic Driver Improvement (BDI) and T.C.A.C. Class (4-Hours)||4|
|New Drivers Class (4- Hours)||2|
|Intermediate Driver Improvement Class (8-Hours)||4|
What happens if I fail a security question when I try to Log In? Can I continue with the class?
this process will reset the timer for that module back to 0 (you will have to retake that course module).